Social Media in my life

If you would have asked me this same question about my involvement on social media four or so years ago my answer would be a lot different. I say this because in High school I was on social media all the time, when all the sites where fresh and new. Currently I have accounts for Facebook, Twitter, MySpace, Skype, and Instagram. I do not use these sites more than once a week, and when I am on these social media sites it is almost always just checking on what my friends are up to, and looking at pictures. I no longer post on Twitter or Facebook unless a big event is going to occur. I am not the type of person to be posting to everyone what I am doing all time, or posting my opinion about issues. However I do have a smart phone, and I do spend a lot of time on sports blog sites reading about sports and people’s opinions on different topics. The site I visit most for sports blogs is bleacher report, which I also have as an app on my iPhone. I never actually participate in blogging about the articles I read I am just a spectator. In all, I would say I spend about one hour a week on sites like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or MySpace just spectating, and on sports blogging sites I probably spend three hours a week. I conclude this blog by saying that I am not extremely active on social media as much as I once was, and I feel many of these sites are fading out of my life as I get older.

Leave a Reply

